Chapter 7 - ”Early Childhood Friends”

in #life7 years ago

I was not the nicest kid on the block neither was I friendly neighborhood Spiderman. That is because I was making fun of my friends from time to time. My friends consisted of four people, one big kid, one slim kid, and one foreigner kid. Our time together was mostly about playing and talking about nerdy things. At that time, Pokemon took the whole world by storm with the Gameboys and their anime that ran 9 am in the morning every single week. Most of my friends could afford Pokemon but I could not. Their parents provided them with everything, from games to Lego. Whenever I visited my friends’ house, I felt like an outsider coming from another world. The reason was that my living standard was so different from theirs. It was embarrassing for me to even invite them over to my house because of that. All I had in the living room was a couch and a table, which looked empty like hell. In comparison to my friend's place, my place was like a cave while their place was like rich man’s land. I think that deep inside all my friends knew at that time that I was poor but did not say anything about it. We were still friends after all. The friendship only lasted until everyone went to high school. That’s where another chapter of my life starts.

To be continued...

Sort:  

Great. Thanks for sharing. I vote for you and begin to follow you. And Resteemed...

Congratulations @piggyadventures! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Day 3


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @piggyadventures! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!