You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life = Rowing a Boat

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Great metaphor @maverickfoo! Thanks!

My favourite oars-out-of-water activity is taking a long walk with my dog, through the forrest. For me, it's a way to truly appreciate what the mother nature has to offer. It's the time when I let go off all everyday life's concerns and fears and clear up my mind. That allows me to look at the world from a completely different perspective.

In my opinion, by taking oars-out-of-water activities we allow ourselves to make room for growth and to get rid of things that don't really work for us. I think this snap taken from the Forbidden Kingdom movie says it all:

Empty your cups!

Sort:  

Empty the cups indeed! Great to know your favourite past times include spending time with mother nature. Can't go wrong with that! The rush of negative-ions simply rejuvenates!

Thanks @maverickfoo. Gotta appreciate the simple things :) There's so much complexity in our lives, and on top of that, we often tend to exaggerate how hard the challenges awaiting might be!