My journey from a barter system of value exchange to the financial world and now witnessing the universe of cryptocurrencies.

in #life7 years ago

Hi, Hola, Namaste, zdarova, Nǐ hǎo;
It has been the greatest adventure of my life to be able to experience such a dynamic shift in ways how values and trust are interchanged among us, humans. Below is the short narration of my personal experiences .Hope you will enjoy it.

I was lucky to get born in a remote village in the hills where my grandma used to grow wheat and barley on sloping land directly below the stone house where we lived. During the winters, she would she would exchange most of the harvest for corn, chickens and potatoes. This was a normal way of life for all the people in my village and surrounding nearby other villages. By the time I was 13, a distant relative from the town came to our house and took me with him so that I could be able to study and make the most out of my life. It is then my next real world experience began.

Streets were crowded, a pungent smell was in the air, bazaars(small market-place) were set-up full of fruits,veggies and poultry of which I barely know name of. Then the first thing I noticed , unlike in my village the people were exchanging foods for small ,metal round structures. Yes this was my first encounter with the coin, a tool which enabled for easier transactions or in other words, a medium to hold temporary worth till the transfer of value occurred and guaranteed by the collective human trust.(back then the coins were not guaranteed by the government)

Now the time came for me to pursue my college degree at the city college where I learned a lot and got chance to discover myself and the world. It was then when I was introduced to banks, atms, cash, plastic cards and credit which enabled the whole globalized world to interchange values through trades and businesses. Later on I learned the basic concept of economics, financial institutions/instruments, intermediaries, brokerages,stock exchanges and so on.

At present just like most of you guys/girls , I have no idea what the future of cryptos hold. But the ever increasing support from people around the world, distrust in current financial system, revolutionary technologies like blockchain and tangle. I stand optimistic about the future in which shared values reflect the worth of an asset rather than financial manipulation.

This is my first post among steemit community. Hope you liked, enjoyed it. If any confusion please leave your queries on the comment section. Thank you!! :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @pis20l I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Nice to meet you, @pis20l! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Nice to meet you too :)

How are you? Pis20l, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thank u for ur support

Thanks for sharing... Love it.

I am happy that you like it.

Welcome to Steemit! If you have questions - ask me @dobroman

Congratulations @pis20l! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!