Violence in my family

in #life8 years ago (edited)

My older son is so tolerant and forgiving towards the younger one, that sometimes it looks really funny. It’s like a lioness with her brood. This funny video shows this in action.

Being a parent is a craft that nobody could teach you about. So in this process, you are making mistakes. Of course, it didn’t occur to me at that time that this could be a problem, but I was (maybe) wrong. When my younger son was born, his older brother was 2 years old. So I had to be careful and make sure that when he plays with the baby brother not to hurt him. So looking from this perspective, it turned out that I was a bit overprotective.

I was always telling him to be carful not to hurt his younger brother. It’s not that he was ever violent towards the younger one, quite opposite, but I was just careful. On the other side, the little one, being the younger brother, had to fight for his position.

I have no idea if I’ve done something wrong. I suppose not. But most importantly, they are both wonderful kids.

Sort:  

Parenthood is always difficult, as there are no recipes for it. Each child is unique in its own way. I guess one learns on the go. Nice post. Thanks.