The Search for Inner Peace...

in #life3 years ago

I don't know what you need to be happy in life? Or how much do you need to stay cool in life? I am 30+ years old and still finding that answer! Maybe when I am at my 60, still then I will be looking for the answer!


Source

Sometimes I think life is so unfair - why did God give some people so much money and put some people in poverty!
Oh! Don't tell me that money can't buy happiness! I've seen that money can buy a lot of joy! It can give you whatever you want on this earth! It can give you a ticket to travel to outer space like Jeff Bezos or Elon Musk!

Money can't give you immortality! Other than that, money is everything! Well, you can argue with me all day long on this point!

I went to the psychiatrist yesterday! I didn't want to, but my wife insisted, and she couldn't see me like this - depressed, unhappy with life! The psychiatrist talked a lot about God, how God tests us in life so that we should have patience and wait for a better time! I listened, but it didn't calm my mind!

Why is God tasting some people hardly and some people not? Does God like some people more and the other less? Or are the deprived people getting bigger rewards afterlife?
My head is spinning! I am not getting any clue!

Well, Covid attacked us like a tornado and devastated everything we know normal! It destroyed so many families! So many people lost their jobs, but at least they can be happy that they are alive!

But are they really alive? I don't think so! This new world after covid is killing me slowly, day by day! I am feeling like a pathfinder without any path to go! I should be happy that I am still not affected by Covid, but I can't be satisfied! My inner peace is dying and only some portion of life is left there!

I traveled North recently to my inner peace! I wanted to freshen my mind by traveling! It worked, though! I forgot all the sorrows at least for six days!

I traveled wherever I wanted to travel; I ate whatever I wanted to eat! I tried to live a life! And then again, you don't have the fortune to lead a life through traveling! You have to come back to your disgraceful life after a particular time!

Then again, hectic life - looking for a job, working harder and harder for the future! What Future! That future is unknown, like a black hole!

I really don't know how to get my inner peace without earning a lot of money or even thinking about money!
I just want to enjoy my life!
I want to travel the whole world before I die!
I want to be smiling when I wake up every day!

Am I asking for a lot?

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

hey, there it's good to see your post after a long time. I have heard if you will find inner peace then there is no need for things and money at all. actually, there is no need to be for the things in the world.

yes, sure money can buy happiness but I think you have a lot of money then sure a time will come when you will get bored of life. the money should be enough to spend your life is enough money, in my opinion, the more you have the more greedy you will be and the less you have the better you be.

Am I asking for a lot?

no we all wish to do that what you are wishing but did we all get that at the end? maybe not all of us get that but we can achieve that if we can make the gaols then sure it is possible.

thanks 🧘⚛️🕉️🙏😃

Inner Peace is truly important to help us all weather the storm resiliently.