You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Opportunities Come to Those Who Prepare Themselves...

in #life6 years ago

I am retired from the private sector now so my day is mainly babysitting so the next generation of workers can get along better since day care is so expensive and the babies don't get near the love that I can give them. But I had to work 18 hours a day when l was my kids age so now my life is shared with their kids while they work.

My reason to build this network on a blockchain is for ownership and to preserve my thoughts forever. It can't be censored or managed. It will literally last forever.

I have been wanting to write more for a long time and this avenue is not only rewarding, but is a way to express myself whenever I want to as well.

In my professional career there were countless times that people thought I was lucky. But I wasn't. I was prepared.

Remember this...chance favors preparation. This is an ancient Chinese proverb. Success is not about luck.

As always, thanks for listening.

@plemmons

Posted using Partiko Android