10 life lessons that were given gradually

in #life6 years ago (edited)

We all have those lessons that life gives us. Some may come in more peculiar ways then others. I thought I'd share some of the lessons I've been given along my journey.

1 Nothing Is permanent.

Loss is constant in life. I learnt this from a very young age. From pets to people. Loss was always a regular visitor throughout my years. This was life's way of telling me that nothing is permanent, And that time should never be taken for granted.

2 Nothing is perfect

Yes the old saying nothing is perfect. It wasn't until my adolescent years that I came to acquire this knowledge. From love to social encounters, I was always comparing people and situations and pretty much anything I could to each other. But contrast is what makes life beautiful. I know this now.

3 Take it slow

I remember being so eager to grow up that I'd often forget to stop and appreciate the moments that fell before me. Life goes so fast that we don't even realise the moments are gone until they become memories. Now I've learnt to take moments as they come and 'slow down' to appreciate them more.

4 Karma is REAL!

This one is self explanatory, call it the what you will. What you give is literally what you get! And we have all tasted this one!

5 Don't take things so seriously

I wish I had got this lesson a lot earlier. Maybe then a my past relationships would have worked out! But not taking things too seriously is a lesson life gives us gradually.

6 Always use your manners

Manners have gotten me a lot in life and have allowed me to meet some beautiful people. Etiquette never dies. I had to add this one.

7 Smile

I must admit looking back I realise that the fondest memories I have are ones where I remember smiling. Happiness is key to everything. This was one of the more easier lessons.

8 Be true to yourself

We've all had this lesson in one form or another. A situation arises where we become conflicted in our decision.
But your gut instincts usually always know whats best. I've learnt to be true to myself through many complicated encounters.

9 Love unconditionally

I know. Easier said then done right? But this lesson is definitely one worth noting for me. My mother couldn't have given the lesson any better. As she always came with that unconditional love.

10 This is LIFE !!

Last but not least, the one lesson that reverts back to the teacher. This is life! It's a complicated ride. With unknown twist and turns. It could change at any given moment and does so to remind us that its there. We laugh, we cry, but most of all we live!

This is YOUR life

ENJOY IT!

Hope you enjoyed this post as much as I enjoyed writing it. :)

FB_IMG_1517630171399.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @podycameron! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!