Love at first bite!

in #life2 years ago

Love at first bite!



Sometimes you need to be extra kind to yourself and treat your inner child a super nice meal!
When I am down, I enjoy food even more! Not always a good thing! I know that. But at times I really don't care! Food makes me happy and eating together with family and friends even more! Now with all the lockdowns etc, it's a tad hard to throw dinner parties but I still like to have one here and there!


I also like to try out different restaurants! I have my favorites where I order more often though! When the food is good, I go back. This time we (My partner and I) tried a for us new restaurant. Proeflokaal Bregje! Some of our friends told us the food is good and now they had a nice 3 course menu!
You could pick from different food each course!
And the price was NOT bad either! €17.50 per menu!
Now all we had to do was order, wait and eat to see if it was really as good as some told us!


268285253_333230931707641_3403013562530573289_n.jpg


I picked the onion soup and my partner the Salmon Poke bowl!
Both were amazing! The roasted bread with cheese made my soup even more special!
The poke bowl was nom nom said my partner!


269609265_470276587780260_9097408612164623048_n.jpg


As my main course I had the Bregje burger and my partner had chicken sate!
as a side dish we got fries, potato salad and 2 pieces of corn with butter each!
It all looked and smelled amazing!
Then it happened.....


My burger was still red inside! Not too bad but red! Like pink/red! Like a burger should be btw! BUT... I dont eat that! I felt like my heart was breaking! So we did what we always do! Trust me, this happens a lot! ((Laughs)) We switched dishes! I ate the chicken sate and my partner ate the burger! He is a BEAST! A red meat nom nommer! Problem solved! I tasted a bit of the burger where the meat was baked totally dead like I love it and it was amazing! I also shared some of my sate with my man ofcourse!
I really wonder why I can't remember to order my burgers baked to hell! It happens like all the time and I don't see to be learning my lesson!


269637920_240636441516981_9217234056047589096_n.jpg


DESSERT TIME!

For dessert we had cheese cake and a small box with small sweet bites of different desserts! While I enjoy taking pictures of food, we totally ate the desserts before we could even snap one! Oops! But trust me when I tell you that it was good! Tad on the small side for me though! When I order a slice of cheese cake I like a full slice even after 2 courses of food! Call me wickedly insane but... I love it!


Sharing this meal with my partner made me smile again! I was a tad down that day and the food really made things better! Sometimes you need to be extra kind to yourself and others in order to make things better!

Yes the onion soup worked and I farted like a pro if you were wondering!



Collage2.jpg

PoeticSnake blogs on Whaleshares and Steemit

🍎 Cast your witness votes!

You have 30 votes. Make them count.

Click here to go to my store!

🍎 Follow me on Social Media

Twitter | Instagram | YouTube
Whaleshares | HIVE
Avatar created by @kookyan

divider - Join a community of content creators on Whaleshares