Marvelous Limburg!

in #life3 years ago

Marvelous Limburg!



lim5.jpg


I have been gone again! Into the wild of my own country for two weeks and I did not get into trouble!
Those who know me, know that I have been facing some real problems with going outside! I have been batteling with mental problems for over 10 years! I started going out again 2 years ago but only with small steps! I could not even imagine to be traveling ever again. But here we are, two years later where I am able to show you some pictures I took during a marvelous trip in my own country!


lim1.jpg


From where I live to Vaals, was a 2 and a half hour trip! Well, it should have been but we faced a few traffic jams on our way. So it took 3 and a half hour! 2 years ago, that would have scared me to dead and back 6 times. I still had some trouble with my anxiety but it was managable! I was scared though, scared I would not go, scared I would die but the morning of the trip, I was feeling like I was in Heaven!


lim.jpg


I am really thankful for the fact that I have my life back! That I am able to see new things again. Being locked up in your own house like a prison is not as fun as some might think! When I am outside now, I feel like a kid in a candy store! I am still not 100% and might never get there but I am happy with how things are going right now! During the trip to Vaals we were able the cross the border to Germany and Belgium as well! Now, that made me giggle! Because now I can say that I crossed the border and have been in other countries while I am still recovering from my problems! LOL!


lim2.jpg


Oh, I am already planning my trips for next year! I think I got hit with the travel bug bad this year! ((Laughs))
I hope you are all doing amazing and enjoying life the best you can while Covid is still running around!

Be safe all!

Collage2.jpg

PoeticSnake blogs on Whaleshares and Steemit

🍎 Cast your witness votes!

You have 30 votes. Make them count.

Click here to go to my store!

🍎 Follow me on Social Media

Twitter | Instagram | YouTube
Whaleshares | HIVE
Avatar created by @kookyan

divider - Join a community of content creators on Whaleshares