Croatia... here I (we) come.

in #life7 years ago

First day of holiday. No more work to do (but some packing of our bags).

dubrovnik-512798_1920.jpg
Dubrovnik ... Source: Pixabay / free to use

We already enjoyed the first holiday evening at home with some "Hugo". This is a mix of sparkling whine with lemon and mint leafs sugered with (selfmade) syrop of elderberry blossoms. As we had no ice cubes, we used frozen strawberries. This looks better and tastes even nicer.

Now... off we go to Croatia, to meet with @dumar022 and to have a great time there in Brodarica. Hopefully we will be able to make a small #Balcanos Steemit Meeting, too.

So for the next 2 weeks, there will probably be no updates on my blog, but I'll come back with a pocket full of stories and nice pictures.

Additional good news: @bellastella is coming with us. So perhaps she will restart blogging again...

( We don't want to waste our voting power through the next weeks, so I reinstalled my follow bot, so we (bellastella and me) are following @shaka 's vote)

See you soon!

@pollux.one

Sort:  

Have a great time in my country! :)))

it is really nice city, i have been there twice.

Have a great time !

Great job @pollux.one! Thanks for the pleasure! Travel with me!

Wünsche euch viel Spaß! Genießt das schöne Wetter und vielleicht machst ein paar schöne Fotos ;)

Hello neighbors, all the best from Serbia! :)

Enjoy the trip to one of my bucket list destinations... so warn @dumar022 that @themagus and @fempower will be in touch one day !! Bon Voyage!

Nice post @pollux.one sir, and also wish you a very good journey to croatia, croatia is also known for it's good food i hope you also enjoy the Croatian food.

enjoy your holiday in croatia, beautiful country.

1st pic looks like a fairy tale building.Classic

thanks for information!

Yea guys have a nice holiday. Maybe steemit should add live streaming for this kind of situations? :) It would be cool to see some of your adventures live :)

Wow nice self made Whine looks fantastic !

Enjoy your holiday, guys! I am looking forward to new stories!

The entire Adriatic coast is beautiful, but Dubrovnik is the jewel of the Adriatic Sea. Did you know that some episodes of "Game of Thrones" were shot there?

Amazing place

Have a great holiday !
Looking forward to your pictures :)

thx! with the new cam hopefully it will work

Good luck @pollux.one
Enjoy your holiday

wow that's great to know enjoy there and don't forget to update share here on steemit :D

Have a wonderful time relaxing and having fun!!

:-)

Have a great time!

my brother married to his wife, she is croatien citicen. thanks for the nice picutres. upvoted

My best friend is Croatian and tells me already for years I should visit Dubrovnik! Still on my list. But this one may have jumped a little to the top now I see this photo in your post. For a long time I did not explore this city on the internet, and started to forget about it beauty.

Oh my goodness this looks an absolutely stunning place !!

love that drink...with strawberries...

Good luck for your holiday enjoy waiting for new stories.