a work that sometime you have to put your life on the line

in #life6 years ago

I make a living as an electrician as far as I remember I’ve been in this industry for almost 12 years since I was 15 years old. At this age I’ve experienced a lot lets say crawl in a ceiling stay there for almost 5 hours just doing the electrical lines and Supply just like in this pic.


![image]()
![image]()
Chesil a very hard wall just to put a single Panel board, If your not it to this job it well takes you 2 days just to put a single panel board. And it’s a tiring job if you ask me. But that’s how it should be so you'll just have to work for it. Here’s one of those panel board that I’m taking
![image]()

Panel board is a component of an electricity supply system that divides an electrical power feed into subsidiary circuits, while providing a protective fuse or circuit breaker for each circuit in a common enclosure. and this Panel board takes me atlest 3 to 4 hours to finish. but its worth it knowing this stablishment well be functional because of my job.


My worst experience was when I nearly died being electrocuted in a electric post I accidentally grab one of the the live wire, even it only took me 4 sec holding that wire my vision turned like a T.V without channel all you can see is a black and white mini dots. It was a horrible experience, If I didn’t fall on where I was standing on that day, I’m sure it well be my last day of my job. But thanks to god he gives me a second chance to live for another day.


Even do its hard being in this job. I don’t mind because this is my passion and I love what I do.

Lesson : Sometimes we complain how complicated our lives, to the point where we want is just to live a life without hardship.
It will be possible if you work hard for what you want to be. So don't be afraid to get out of the box and show them you've got, be the best that you can, because that's how life should be, There is no Short cut in everything.

  Thank you for reading pls upvote,comment,resteem me
                                 @porerichard000
Sort:  

Ohh so scary cant stand holding electric wires :(

yes! its alot more scary than your angry boss.. 😂

you should always be cautious and carefull

yah.. but sometime we always do some mistakes whether we like it or not.. :)

Dangerous job... :(

yah.. but thats how it is all i can do is to keep my self safe all the time..

Always use safety gloves .. Preventing is better than cure'' 👍👍👍

gloves good idea ill try it sometime.. :)

Always be careful sir! God be with you and keep you safe in doing your job..👍👍

thank you @yanzel4lyf. i always ask for gods guidance everytime i do my work now.

I hate working with electricty. Be careful @porerichard000.

i lost a friend because of it, he was trying to fix their extension wire not knowing it was not unplug. Hi died in their house his 2 son a 4 and 6year old boy just don’t know what to do so they just run outside to ask help but it was to late.

My brother works as a technician too..

nice.. its not that bad actually being in this kind of industry.

Dangerous job! Requires a lot of cautiousness.

yes alot of cautiosness and experience. or you well end up in a box.. :(

Nice Bro! Continue that. There is money in the electricity!