New Journey Ahead

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I am officially a high school graduate!

Do you know the feeling one gets when you are both excited and afraid? High school is a paradise for almost everyone I meet. This is the stage where you experienced having a crush or have fallen in love for the first time. Friendships have been developed and if you are lucky, these friends will stay for a lifetime. Yes, I am so happy that a new journey awaits me; one that requires a more serious face and maybe sleepless nights. All will be different from high school.

So, yeah. I am both terrified and excited at the same time. I am now few steps away from my dreams and is still hopeful that the friendship and memories I have in high school will last forever.

Here's to making our dreams come true and for staying hopeful for the future. Also, cheers to high school!

Sort:  

You got a 5.34% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @positivehype!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!