QUICK FIXER AROUND THE HOUSE

in #life6 years ago

Just from nowhere we have a leak.
Actually I should say, aknob was touch and then a leak occurs.
The problem with leaks, drop after drop looks like nothing.
The real problem, you do not take care of it.
Your water bill will frightening you.
image.png
It is about time I fix something in the house.
Early morning I took everything apart
to locate the faulty piece.
It was a moen mix valve.
image.png
I did go the the H. depot store
and get a new one.
It was the easiest plumbing job I have ever done.
I mean I took everything apart.
Easy to put back in.
No more leak.
Just a little dirty fingers
during the traverse.
image.png
image.png
As you can see the bad one in the bag
the new one installed and ready to go.
By the way I did get some clear classic light bulb, bright light.
Do you recall my painting job outside?
Keep on steemin'

Sort:  

Amazing that you can do all that.
Hey less money for the plumber.

You are good in everything.good job👍

Leaks and restoratiin is my soecialty
Love the topic

very good job and no more leakage @pouchon

very great post

Nice informative tutorial @pouchon! I suck at these jobs and if I had to do what you did I would probably have made a swimming pool out of my apartment ;) I will definitely keep this article in mind in case I have any issues like that! It would be great to post more of this for the non technically savvy here :)

Cheers from Prague ;)

@klaus85

Thanks for passing by.
It could be difficult but all little help from the net.
Before you know it, it is done.

Actually I got one fixed where they have to remove the actual piece.
Break the tile, use of hot gun, it was a lot of work just to change
everything.
It was an older part too.
Thanks for passing by.

My pleasure man, anytime :)

good job sir can you fixe my

WARNING - The message you received from @lento02 is a CONFIRMED SCAM!
DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!

For more information about this scam, read this post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/phishing-site-reported-postupper-dot-ml

If you find my work to protect you and the community valuable, please consider to upvote this warning or to vote for my witness.