do you wish to find your passion?

in #life6 years ago

DQmYA4gQYkQFcEuWfww3F1Bu5Mg6qzc3QSUbjvcHW6PQe1Q.jpeg

Its a good thing that you wish to find your passion. Living settled with what we got is like having no concept of soul mate in a marriage.

Its tricky should we talk about passion. But I think there are things that we could be evaluated on to find it out. Here are the things that I do to find out whether I am passionate about something or otherwise.

  • I will ask myself, what is the one thing that I could wake up for at 4 AM, everyday? One thing that will get you out of your bed. I personally could wake up at anytime to read about tech mostly machine learning, do mathematics, or write something about life and so on. Find this one thing that you could do, then pivot it to know what decision you should take, and what career path you should take.

  • Know why you are really interested in what you like. Know what the fundamental thing that made you to like something. Most of the times you find what you are really passionate about just by knowing what the cause for you to like some things. For example, I sometimes get really envied about directors doing great movies, telling great stories. But I got to know that what I really love is telling a story, writing it, process of making art and the life of an artist.

I think spending quality time with yourself would give you good results than listening to anything other person would say. I constantly decide what to do in my life by spending time in quiet, thinking about what am I at the least of things. I wish you good luck in the process. As a comfort in your struggles in the process, I think that the zeal to find out what you love and what you are passionate about in your life is the win in itself, everything in the process is just a matter of time.