You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Cinderella" Wedding - Yay or Nay?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I guess someone don't want to lose 'face', peers do compare and hate being looked down on.

To stay with the group with dignity, one has to spend lavishly and a wedding has to be more better than a previous one.

Sort:  

I don't agree with this statement. Why only girls? And it's definitely not all girls. Same goes for some boys as well. I've known boys who wanted lavish wedding just to show off I've got a good 'trophy'.

I’m terribly sorry that I created gender bias and generalised without evidence and might have made you uncomfortable. I didn’t mean that. I’m editing my comment and please accept my apology.

Apologies accepted. Thank you for changing your view point on this.

I’m here to make friends bit not foes and I’m relieved because you’ve forgiven me for my sloppiness. Sorry again.

Good day.

No worries. You don't need to keep saying sorry. :) You have a good day too

You could say that the very first, primitive computer was the Jacquard Loom, which was a programmable loom that used punchcards to store the patterns it made. This made it a reprogrammable mechanical device.