LIFE (MY DIARY 9)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

FD1EAE14-2D9B-40E2-AB56-4EDB0024E915.jpeg

When I arrived at their office, I had to wait at the visitors' room. Two women were already in the room, gisting.

"I'm telling you that lady is very stingy. She can't help anybody. Small loan I have been begging her for how many months now? My dear forget oo. Some people ehh."

The second lady joined her in berating the unknown lady for being stingy.

"In my own case, she said she had been helping others and they don't pay back, so she wants to rest small before giving again. Just imagine. I told you that woman is just stingy."

C6990835-7E7A-47BE-8B3A-1A1D5AC5371A.jpeg

After some time, I got up, walked to the water dispenser to snap a selfie beside it. It was a nice dispenser and I was told it was a new one.

I asked one of the ladies for a favour.

"Please, can I make use of your pen? I want to sign a document downstairs."

Without wincing words, she made it clear to me she can't give me the pen.

”Sorry o, you're going down so I don't know if I will get back my pen. You can ask someone when you get down."

"But my bag is here, I will come back."

"Arrghhh, you've started arguing."

The receptionist came in to call me.

"Echezona Chisom Precious, you can go in now."

I told her I was coming.

“Precious, hurry up because oga will go for lunch soon."

"Alright."

I turned to the women and they've resumed their talk of this unknown lady being stingy.

I smiled to myself.

Clearly, her refusal to give me a pen is not being stingy. She feels justified.

But she feels this unknown lady must not be stingy. She must give them whatever they demand or else, she's a stingy.

Life