Thank you #poem

in #life6 years ago

orca-image-1530138536730.jpg_1530138536834.jpeg

I am truly grateful to have known you
Every day you are my inspiration
Push myself each and every day anew
You serve as my daily motivation

I feel the passion burning in your heart
You inspire me with your dedication
Though our distance may be so far apart
I am moved by your determination

I wish I could be with you frequently
But I can only come see you at times
Yet to be with you feels so heavenly
That I can compose these poetic rhymes

To see you smile can also make me smile
To hear you laugh is music to my ears
To glimpse at you even for just a while
Can overcome all of my aches and tears

I will always be here to closely watch
And cheer your successes, through peace or strife
All I can say is thank you very much
Thank you for making me part of your life.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by PrInCeSs_LiLo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.