In Search for Peace

in #life7 years ago (edited)

20170716_160820.jpg

Its been so long, I submitted a story. It was a rough month, with lot of issues personally and professionally. All this made me think my status in life. Where was I few years back and where am I now and where do I want to go or take my life to.

This busy life, running all the time to stay alive and stay peacefully. And am I having a peaceful life was the question which followed me constantly for quiet some time now. It made me think what do I mean by Peace. Definition of peace for me -

  1. When I wake up in the morning I should not be scared about the day, I should have a relaxed feeling, I should know what I will be doing today and my plan of action for the day, achieving that will anyway depend. But I should not have a scared feeling.
  2. I should be able to smile with my heart opened, I should not be scared about my work or anything else. I should be able to live for the moment not for future. Having the tension about tomorrow or future will not let me smile with my heart open.
  3. I should always have time for myself and my family, I should never TRY to schedule time for family or myself.
  4. When I sleep at night, I should have a complete feeling, that the day I had was good and perfect. I should never have any regrets for the day.

I know most of them will live like me and most of them feel like this is all nonsense, we all live for ourselves and all. But not me. I really wish people like me and people like I wanted to be will understand and help each other to be at peace.

I wish everyone should be at peace at the end of the day.

Sort:  

Congratulations @priyaram! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!