How I felt luck. My experience. Your thoughts?

in #life7 years ago

      
One fine spring day I got off a bus and headed towards a children’s sport school. That day I had to take part in a kata tournament in karate. To tell the truth, I was a bit worried before the competition. It was a national competition after all, though among freshmen. But in spite of my anxiety, my feet carried me forward.
     It was sunny and a light wind blew the bottom of my overcoat. And then I felt something that I have never felt before- I felt luck. I exactly felt it as if I got in a sort of swirl, intangible bundle of luck, as if I found myself in the right place and at the right time. It was a feeling beyond words. It occurred to me that I was going to come first that day. But I chased these thoughts away not to speak too soon.
     I won the first round of the tournament. After all I had been exercising and practicing a lot. That is why it was no wonder that I won. But when two of my opponents simultaneously made a mistake in kata, I automatically became the winner. Even though the theory of probability concedes such a thing, what are the chances of such an outcome? It is obvious that the chances are rather high. However, it seems to me that my getting into the swirl of “ Luck” played a crucial part in my victory.
     I’d like to ask the members of the site , did you also happen to feel luck?

Photo source: here.