Toys 4 Smiles Las Vegas.Org

in #life6 years ago

While passing through the Las Vegas airport on my way to Peru, I spent some time in the USO (United Service Organizations). On a shelf there were toys and stuffed animals donated by local organizations for service members. There were several handcrafted wooden toys there, and a USO volunteer told me to help myself and take a few. Having a full suitcase already, I only took one, and on Christmas day while downtown in central Lima, Peru, I found a child to give the toy to.

I was a little disappointed not to get a smile in return, but I think it's also a bit unusual in Peru to have toys just handed to you. I hope he has many years of enjoyment out of it.

https://www.Toys4SmilesLasVegas.Org is a non-profit 501 (c) (3) perhaps consider making a donation to them, with time, materials or cash.