You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chasing a cure... is all of this worth it? PTSD from a Soldiers perspective

in #life7 years ago

Thank you for taking the problem and solution work head on. I can see how it would never be as simple as just a pill.

My neighbor has found a ton of help in getting out in nature with his children. He goes camping and such, but also in doing mildly stimulative activities like paint ball. Just enough to get his adrenaline going, but with at least one adult with him to 'keep an eye' one him. The second time he did it he briefly had like a flashback moment but was able to push through with his friends help. The whole experience, both in being active with his children in nature, and the adrenaline activities have made a huge difference in his life.

Thx

Sort:  

@public-eye I can definitely understand the struggles your neighbor has been through. I hope the best for him. I appreciate you taking time to check out my post. Thanks

Thank you, I will share your message with him!