Love’s Contradiction

in #life6 years ago

The reason I am mainly here is because I had been in so much emotional pain lately, in other words, “heartbroken”. And to be honest, I don’t fully understand the full concept of a blog (I even had to Google it). I am not very active on social media but would drop in once in a while. And by chance I read about SteemIt in one of them. Now, the financial benefit really made me curious.

As I’d mentioned, I am broken-hearted. I was so broken and in such agonising pain, I was paying just to have people read what I am going through. Just the thought that somebody knows, even though you don’t really know them and that they don’t really feel what you are going through. I was that lonely. And if nobody likes what I’m writing, at least I found another outlet for my pain. It is tough sometimes when you feel so full and yet you could not let out.

Words and emotions come rushing in and out, yet nothing would stay except for the pain.

IMG_0185.JPG

Love gained. Love lost. And love lost that yet remained.
Of all complications it is most complicated.
You know you are whole yet you feel decimated.
Feed it. It grows. But no matter what, it just doesn’t show.
Because despite its enormity and growth,
it will consume you till you’re depleted.
You’re alive yet inside you feel dead.
It can get you high that you could almost touch the sky.
It can bring you down with your face first on the ground.
It sometimes comes all cute, cuddly and warm, with a cold dagger hanging its neck as a charm.
It is a double edged sword that can revive you,
And so could it butcher you like meat for stew.
More heart. Less mind. Say you, indeed, it’s one of a kind.
Against the odds of place and time, you are ahead yet left behind.
It hurts. It heals. It keeps your heart beating
while it kills.
Such is its complexity surrounding all its beauty.
We persist walking its path enduring the crippling pain.
We stand still to try weathering the thunderous rain.
Such is love. Such is life. And we continue to love as we continue in life.