Chicken Satay for Breakfast

in #life9 months ago

Today, my colleague and I were driving to Ubud, Bali, to pick up clients for a trip. On our way, we both realized that we hadn't eaten breakfast yet. So, we decided to find food before getting our clients at their hotel.

We started looking around for places to eat while still on the road. We saw some people selling yellow rice, but I didn't want any of that. Then, we found a place where many people were waiting in line for chicken satay from a street seller. I decided to get the satay, my friend went to get some rice at other place nearby.

There were some people who lined up at the satay seller. Hmm, it's quite popular seller, maybe it tasted good. I ordered my chicken satay to take away since there was no convenient place to sit by the street The person making the satay also offered me rice cake with my order which I said yes to. They mixed it all together with peanut sauce and wrapped everything in paper so I could take it away.

We, my colleague and I, got our food for breakfast. We hopped to the van and drove to the hotel where we would meet our clients. There was a half an hour before meeting clients, so we went to the parking area. My friend had a good idea for us to sit down.

He found some cardboard in the back of the van and put it on grass. I placed my chicken satay on it, and he set his rice there too. We sat down on the ground, then we enjoyed a small "picnic breakfast" together.

Well, it's not so bad at all, having breakfast in the open like this. It felt great to have this relaxing time outdoors before starting work with our clients that day.