How Many Styles from one Beard Shaving? Loosing my Winter Coat.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180411_145024-COLLAGE_result.jpg

Spring is here and I've lost my winter coat since it's getting warm on the homestead. Just having a little fun here seeing how many styles I could get out of one beard shaving. The wife would alternate between fits of laughter and just yelling "cut it off, cut it off". I think shaving it all off took a few years off of me. Each time I came out with a different look, I'd threaten that it was the one I was keeping. @qberryfarms was a trooper about it, or was just calling my bluff, one or the other. Here's the before and after as well as all the other styles I captured.

IMG_20180411_144557-COLLAGE_result.jpg

I could not believe that after only 6 months of not shaving I didn't hardly recognize myself without a beard. It was weird for several days every time I saw myself in the mirror cleanly shaven. It reminds me of the time my father shaved when I was a very young boy and I didn't recognize him and was completely freaked out for quite a while. This is the first time I've ever went six months without shaving in my adult life.

IMG_20180411_145949-COLLAGE_result.jpg

Now that I'm spending my days outside, I was looking forward to shaving. I've been pretty uninspired lately where Steemit is concerned. I have just been busy thinking about and working on projects outside. I think I almost burned myself out. Now, I'm thinking more about keeping to a schedule. Anyway... Thanks for stopping by and Steem on!

Sort:  

You look 15 years younger! Wow! What a difference!

Thanks, I sort of hate that in a way since I like having a beard in the winter.

Keep it shaved! From 50 to 30 with a click of the fingers.

All that traveling is doing you well!

Thanks brother. It was the first time I had grown it out. It was weird to see all that grey.

haha wow what a change!! i like the before and along the way pics :) enjoy the fresh skin. ini just shaved his beard off yesterday, too, though it wasn't nearly as long.

I know right. It was a weird process for me, seeing myself after being hidden under there for six months. Ini always looked young so probably didn't look that much different I bet.

Wow! Just wow! What a difference a shave makes!

My husband shaved his beard off a few years back and my dog, who was next to me on the couch, almost went after him. But he doesn't shave clean anymore. He doesn't want to traumatize our poor pup, but he also thinks it makes him look like a fat baby. 😅

Ha. I didn't fool our dog at all. I don't think she even looked twice. I never really clean shave. Even in the one picture here it was just shaved short with the trimmer. That's about all the grooming I can put up with 😁

My husband threatens to cut his off every year. He's had it for 20 years. This year he actually cut the sides off, so it's now a full goatee, like your #1 photo, but not as long. He keeps it under 2" most of the time.

David and Dennis crop July 2017.jpg

I kept a goatee for a few years. I think I just get tired of the same look and need a change regularly.

You should have kept the creepy mustache!

Ha, that's the one I wanted to keep, but the wife not so much. 😉

haha nice shaving you look younger sir!

Thank you.