You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "YOU" are Unique ... Both Science and the Ancients tell Us this ...

in #life7 years ago

Hi mrkollari, I havn't been following the story, but I do know there is a huge amount of suffering in Myanmar, some of it far worse than this, involving the persecution of whole nations (ethnic tribes - 100,000's) of people. As I am living in Thailand presently where the buddhists and muslims get along peacefully as they have for centuries, I see the different rights given to different groups in neighbouring Myanmar causes suffering and a build up of tensions that go back a long time, and explodes at certain times. If you look up a bit of the history on the internet, you will get a better understanding of the background. I have several friends who work doing charity work there, and the political system makes their work very difficult.

Sort:  

however thank you #quantummonks . More I doubt in politic of Myanmar than in Budists. What we see in Tv, its really out of human nature!!! Thank you for your time :)