Odonata catched on a spider web

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I got this shot when I was on walk in our park. I wanted to make more close-up picture like a macro but I didn't had a proprietary lens for this purpose and because of this reason I was able to take this shot with my kit lens. Although I didn't succeed to get more macro picture I like this shot and colors on it. Hope to like it too.

A little info about odonata:

Odonata is an order of carnivorous insects, encompassing the dragonflies (Anisoptera) and the damselflies (Zygoptera). The Odonata form a clade, which has existed since the Triassic.

Dragonflies are generally larger, and perch with their wings held out to the sides; damselflies have slender bodies, and hold their wings over the body at rest.

Source:
Picture is from my portfolio on dreamstime -> https://www.dreamstime.com/r3v3nan7_info
Info about odonata from here -> https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Odonata

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @r3v3nan7 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!