MY HIGHEST EMBARRASSMENT BEFORE MY WIFE.

in #life6 years ago

'Wake up! Wake up! Go to your room. What is wrong with you'?

I woke up from Daddy's room where I was comfortably snoring away out of fatigue! I was confused!

I came outside and saw all my younger sisters and their friends who came for the big wedding. It was already 4days after the wedding. People were still around especially those who travelled from the cities.

We had travelled about 12hrs drive for the wedding.
I met my spouse in Lagos- Nigeria, I was a praise & worship leader in my local church. I had believed in bed undefiled and because I was into church so seriously, I remained a virgin even after my studies.

It happened that while I was about to marry, my parents were afraid that I was impotent! They asked severally if they should consult a doctor on my behalf. I told them nothing was wrong with me. They had not seen their handsome son with female company! They were scared that something must be wrong!

I had built a wall around myself enough although I was so friendly to everyone. I was told that if you defile yourself with any girl, all the curses on tjat girl even from her family linage, you will become a paryaker in addition to any curses from your own family! So it meant that if you had affair with ten girls, you would be sharing tem different curses! I called it SPIRITUAL AIDS. So i was so scared of girls! I had no one special.

I was in courtship for about 3years, and I tried to keep the relationship without daring to defile myself!
image
My fiancée was kind of thinking that something was wrong with me because she was a new believer. But we eventually got married in a very flamboyant and glorious manner. I was such a shy person, very shy that i even told the Priest to delete where they say "Kiss the bride". This is to enable you understand who i was then! The marriage ceremony made news over the area for a long while.

Now, 4days after the wedding when they woke me up from daddy's room, they equally went and woke the maid that was sleeping with my wife to go to another room!
"Go to your room, did you marry to watch her as a mirror? How foolish can a man be, go to your room" my mother was shouting at me at the top of her voice in the presence of all the people! Ladies, women, guys and all present and even my new wife!

It was like the earth should open and swallow me up!
I felt had earned very great respect in the community over the years and I was willing to build on it; here I was!
I was so embarrassed in the presence of my spouse, I couldn't look up to see her face!

But guess what, she was busy sitting on the bed laughing herself to stupor! Kai!

What I had in mind was to finish my holiday in the village, travel back to the city, then since I had never had sex, I would try anyhow, no body will be there.

I couldn't recover from that embarrassment for a very long while! I became ashamed in the presence of my wife for a very long time before I recovered.

This has been the highest embarrassment before my wife!
Today, when she wants to make fun of me, she will start the story and begin to say all kinds of jokes to make me feel somehow. Life is funny. Ignorance is bad!!!!!!

Sort:  

Lols great though funny

Thanks for always encouraging!