The busy bee (Blog)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians!

Thank you all for taking time to read.
I've been busy the last few days. I'm a busy bee. I'm a busy being, being busy being, and writing. Not being able to walk due to a knee injury makes me a very busy writer. It's a perfect opportunity to let go, sit down, relax and get into a good creative writing mode. Ooh the flow. The beauty of letting go in creative flow. So real. Here, now.

image

I find it very interesting how the flow derives from being present, grounded in my body, and not in my mind. How the words come to me so easily without much intellect. How the sentence, and sometimes even the next sentence, with the perfect rhyme and the perfect flow, takes shape without even trying. It just happens. Like an instant download. Like a lightning to the top of my dome.
Bam, there it is!
I'm grateful to know how to write. I'm grateful to be proud of what I do. I'm grateful to know I have talent in something I love doing. To do something a lot of people appreciate, and to give them something they can actually feel, and can relate to.

image

The song I've been writing on the last couple of days is a funny norwegian text about how so many of us constantly complain about everything, even though we have absolutely everything, and even though we have everything to be grateful for. It's easy to fall into the trap of being constantly negative and pessimistic in this fast running modern world, where time is money and money is time. Where the ego takes over, your mind runs the show, and you detach from your body and your heart.

image
Stop. Breath. Come back to yourself.

Please!
For your sake.
For everyone's sake.
For the sake of flow.
For the sake of love.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Wonderfully inspiring! Detachment is a constant battle, a defence mechanism, a protection. Love seeks to explode out of its prison, but our fears and thinking hide the key. Rejoice in your abundance Magnus, you are your own reward.

Thank you so much for the kind and well put words! Beautiful :)

Inspired by Inspiration ;)

Yes! Yes!! Yes!!!

We actually forget that every little moment is important, everything we have we need to be grateful for.

The trick is gratitude, in both the small and the big things.

Thank you for this amazing post.
🤗🤗🤗

Exactly! Thank you :)

You are welcome

As I've always said; you've got a gift with words my friend :-) Keep it ut, and you'll turn into a Steemit Superstar!

Appreciate the love my friend :) Feels good to know what I want to do. Having goals and a sense of purpose, like this is what i want to do! Woopwoop!