First Email from the MTC (Mission Training Center) #2

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Todo esta Bien

Finding Surf wherever it is. Picture of Moses parting the Red Sea in the MTC mission surf.png

Hey guys,

I made it to the MTC alright, this is my first class and it's already todo en espanol. It feels really surreal right now to finally be here after 18 years of prepping. I already found my companion too, I was walking around looking super lost, stumbled into a random elevator and a random kid goes "Elder your name is Race Joshua McBride Huh". I was blown away and when I asked how he knew he showed me that on an information packet we recieved earlier today that we were listed as companions to each other. He helped me to class where I talked to teacher telling her I was from San Diego California and that my Spanish was very bad to which she replied' "at least your accent is good" (but in Spanish.... I can't speak even that well yet) Just wanted to let you know that im all right and excited to be here. My prep day is Saturday and that's when I'll be sending home emails for the next six weeks. I love you all and can't wait to have more stories to share with all of you, see you all in two years!!!!
-Elder McBride

Note: Prep day or P-Day is a day set aside to prepare and wash clothes and decompress with sports and excercize as well as write home. Sort of a Missionary Saturday

Safe and Sound!

MTC 1.png

First Missionary Companion in the MTC Elder Donaldson

first camoaion.png