WE SHOULD MAKE TIME FOR OUR GRANDPARENTS BEFORE IT'S TOO LATE

in #life7 years ago (edited)

All of us have been in such a time when we are struggling to survive in life. Mostly we pay attention toomuch to the matters that are important to us. We focus on our own problems to get them solved.

Whenever we're in the verge of happiness and success we tend to forget everything and everyone. Until what matters most is our own satisfaction.

But what if we could not remember anymore the people we're used to be fond of while we're busy with what we've got ?

What if we've been missing out the precious moments that we should have instead shared with our love ones?

When my Grandma was still alive, she used to ask me to visit her. But I made excuses many times not only because of the distance but also because I was too busy in my studies, chores and work. However, it was always on the back of my mind that someday, I would get to visit her if I have time, maybe "Tomorrow", "The next day", "Nextweek" or "Nextmonth".

But now, those chances are gone. It's too late for me.

I got to see her personally but this time, at her "BURIAL".

I REGRET for my shortcomings. This sad moment has taught me a lesson I can live by from now on

We must let our grandparents feel loved and cared for while they're still alive.

We must find quality time for them as much as possible and share sweet moments with them before God would eventually decide to bring them to heaven.


The saying is indeed true:

"We are busy growing up without noticing that They are also getting old."


Please upvote and resteem to remind others to cherish moments not only with their grandparents but also with our love ones.


Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by annesaya from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

thank you @drotto and @banjo

You're Welcome!