Sort:  

Well, I don't really know, I'm just assuming that the portion of gay people who would pay a prostitute is something close to the portion of hetero males who would. Of course, I don't have actual DATA on that, either, but my life experience leads me to believe that it's small. Or maybe it's all just projection. I HAVE read data that non-heterosexuals are about 4% of the population.

It would only include people who identify as such. If also bisexuals, I'm not sure

Majority of gay prostitutes Ive known of are transvestite/transexual. Struggle for them to find employment sometimes. Also being 'male' as well, they find having sex with many ppl for money not to be shameful.

From my personal experience...there are many people curious of such things who wold not identify. Or in denial even if they pursue such experiences on the regular.

data isn't reliable on much of the human experiences, I don't believe in it in regards to those topics.