You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop Overloading Yourself!

in #life7 years ago

Great article, congratulations!

One thing people could do to avoid this kind of situation, something I did a few months ago and that I'll do again in the near future is to track their progress.

I had a personal progress journal for around 100 days where I was writing the things I was doing daily, what tasks helped me get closer to achieving my goals and where I should invest my time every single day in order to make more and more progress.

That's why I got to reduce my to-do list from 7-10 items to 3 or 4 items that I can complete in around 3 or 4 hours every single day. Another thing I did was make sure to invest my time into activities that provided me with more rewards the more time I spend working.

For example, if I spend around 2 hours every single day on Steemit I can get a certain number of rewards. However, if I increase the number of hours spent on this website, I can also increase the number of rewards I get. That's one method you can use to make sure your time is invested into the right things.

Once again, great article, congratulations, and best of luck!