You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Still Pissed Off About That Time You Did Something Awesome and Nobody Noticed?

in #life • 5 years ago (edited)

Challenge accepted @nonameslefttouse

You've really opened a can of worms with this one. 77 comments and counting 😆

As to myself... I can't tell you how much decent fiction I've put on here only to feel that disappointed when a dollar or two lands on the post rather than a reasonable level response for sometimes days of writing, editing and polishing.

I even produced a small (meant to be) 5 part novella in the crime drama called 'dirty old town' which only made it to part 4 due to how disspondant it made me feel to have such elaborate creative writing ignored by everyone other than some of the other fiction writers on here.

Lol, anyway this isn't about me having a good ole moan. I'm already thinking about how to make this Sunday's post really unique, adding additional value beyond the fiction I plan to share. One of the new skills I've learned while blogging on steem, is a reasonable level of photo editing to make digital art using Gimp photo editor. I'm thinking about making some new images to compliment what I'm highlighting 🙂

Sort:  

77 comments is about 300 shy of my record.

By the sounds of it, you catch on quick. It's a time to take old work, make it perfect, and damn I hope it catches on and people see the quality, and vote. I couldn't think of an easier way. One tag, on a scheduled day, so people know to expect it. Damn. I really hope this catches fire, in a good way.