Steemit Diversify Successful Charity Works | A 19 year-old girl Fighting for AVM

in #life6 years ago (edited)

One of the Mission of our team #Steemitdiversify will assist the person seeking financial support and as a member of @steemidiversify here's my contribution to help my team @steemitdiversify I selected a young girl who is fighting for AVM.

Miracles do happen but God helps those who help themselves.

Her name is Chennie R. Del Rosario a third-year student at Aklan State University Banga, Aklan.
Taking Bachelor of Accountancy. They are tree siblings and she was the youngest daughter of Mr. Maximillian del Rosario and Cristina Del Rosario her father’s occupation is a vendor of meat at the outside of their house while her mother is a Domestic Helper at Hongkong.

When I saw a post of my niece best friend about a girl my heart was pained and pray that I hope I could help her that moment. At first, I did not mind to do a a single article about her I just shared a post of my niece and her best friend on my social media account hoping that it will help them. But then later I thought why not to make an article in steemit? Maybe other users can read this post and help them and I told myself that the money I collected in a post I will give it even it is small or big. Before I submitting my article to her I prayed that

*** Lord, please touch the heart of the people who can see and read this article and I hope they understand what I am writing because lord you know that I am not fluent in English.lol

After submitting my article, I sent a message to Unija on facebook messenger (Christine and my niece beast friend) and told her that I made an article on Steemit about Chen-Chen’s Surgery. She said that I contact and communicate to Christine so that she will know. The next day, I contact Christine. That moment I introduced them to Steemit and our team and encourage them to make an account because it is really big help to them especially in their financial help. In the first day of my post it was earned $3, I already happy on that and I sent them the screenshot of my article.

Every hour I checked that article if who’s voting and re-steeming. When I check my wallet account I saw there who sent SBD with their messages.

Dec.26, 2017 from Team Cebu

One of the members of Team Cebu was sent me 0.001 SBD together his message, I quickly messaged him. In our conversation he asks me if where from the girl and how they can donate, I sent him a profile facebook account of Christine. He also said that he already asked help to his knew whales. When I read that I deeply breathe and said:

“thank god!”

46.png

Post that earned from the heart.

My post earned 40.256 SBD plus the SBD contribute from other members and teams total of 8.301 SBD, I collected 49.256 SBD overall total.

46.png

##Contributors:

  1. item* @jassennessaj and his team Cebu 5k pesos (via votes) /0.001 SBD
  2. item @zeppelin 1 SBD
  3. item @iyanpol12 2 SBD
  4. item @marrliinn 2 SBD
  5. item @kennyroy 1.320 SBD
  6. item @smokinglems 2 SBD

After 7 days of waiting, I ask some help to sir @kennyroy how to transfers money from bloctrades to my coins and he clearly taught me how to do it. After one hour I received the money on my coins account.

46.png

Travelling to Ilo-Ilo And Interviewing Chen-Chen

And yes we are excited to go to Ilo-Ilo to visit Chen-Chen and this is the first time that we will meet @purpledaisy57, I was alarmed my clock at 2:30 am (ph time ) because our original plan we will go at 3:00 am. But I am not feeling well so I off my alarm and take a nap at least 5 minutes, I was shocked that someone knocking my door! I quickly get up from our bed and looked at the time it was already 3:25 am. We were laughing because were late on our time scheduled. My mother will go with me to travel in Ilo-Ilo because they don't want me to travel alone especially my husband the last time I came here when I was 16 years old for an outreach program and sports feast in our church and I forgot the place.

We went out at exactly 4:30 in the morning, we did not go to breakfast because we were rushing to the next trip of the bus. And since there is no tricycle yet, we decided to walk from our until we can see a tricycle. We walked almost 20 minutes we just enjoyed our walk but we are both hungry lol.


When we got there, we need to wait for the next trip, while waiting we buy some candy and biscuits and one bottle of energy drinks. Actually, I did not wash my face because I was hurrying to go away.

Exactly 5 am left our boarding bus while traveling, I texted @purpledaisy57 to update her if where I am. Every time our bus stop at the bus stop, I always looking a CR to piss because I feel pain in my left part of my body. We traveled at almost 4 and half hour we need to ride a jeep to reach the Mission Hospital we traveled for almost 20 minutes because of the traffic.

We asked the driver to let us know if we were already in the Hospital because the place was new in our eyes. We were amazed at the size of the building, my mother and I was confused we entered all the buildings because we don't know the exact room of Chen-Chen and if we counted how many stairs were climbed we reached the fifth floor. lol

The Symptoms of her Sickness

This my video when are entering the room of Chen-Chen, that boy who was sleeping is that her older brother, I already cut the video because I was realized Chen-Chen was sitting in her arinola.

While we are waiting to my teammate @purpledaisy57 (because she was ordering a jollibee for us) I have a chance to talked to her.

December 22, in the morning she said that she felt her head was hurts and she also felt nauseous and dizziness. She added that the root of her brain was scrambled and the doctor advised them to make a surgery to get that scrambled root. In that day she was admitted at Doctor Rafael S. Tumbokon Memorial Hospital and that time she was at the ICU and had a mild stroke the Doctor advised them to go to the Ilo-Ilo for a operation and other follow up results.

Chen-Chen will have to go to Manila for her surgery, I saw her medical records but I don't know how to understand lol, I was base my story on her story.

As of now, she cannot move well her left hand maybe because of the dextrose and the medicines injected to her, I really pity to her because she said she wants to eat rice but the doctor said she can it but little by little. When she recieve a french fries from @purpledaisy57 she quickly eats it and you can see in her eyes that she was happy that time.

We gave to her the cash that I collected from my article, I give her Twenty two thousand pesos, I used three thousand for our fares and foods, I also give the rest to my family to buy foods that time because I don't have an extra money.
Her Family was very thankful to the Steemit because that money is a really big help to them especially when they are in Manila.

Thank You Steemit Family

I would like to take this chance that I am really thankful that I have found this platform. Thank you for all your prayers and all your upvotes you guys gave, I sincerely appreciated your help I cannot mention you all but thank you, thank you and I will never get tired to say thank you to all of you. Please don't get tired helping each other too!

Thank you to all the @whales to our mentor @surpassinggoogle to my team @steemitdiversify especially to sir @kennyroy sir, thank you for your patients even I am jolly and naughty you always there to help us. Also to @jassennessaj and his team thank you! to sis @purpledaisy57 Thank you for your support and visiting Chen-Chen thank you for your treat and memories you shared that time, I really appreciated it. Love you!

Thank you for stopping by!

Sort:  

@rakitera big help gida ne do steemit. Naka bulig kamo sa may sakit. God Bless you.

We wish you good health, we look forward to helping you.

more charity sis! dito din sa amin sana soon!

because the clot is in her right side it affects the left side of her body and motor abilities that is why she needs to have the clot removed and drained.

Ang bait nyu po godbless po and more power

Hello @rakitera
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!
You have been spotted by @rakitera to possess rare gem!

So what can we do than to seal the deal, give you our tiny upvote and celebrate you, for everyone has something to offer.

We welcome you to the #untalented family. Feel free to come around for its a home with us. Flaws allowed, so relegate reservations and play with that beautiful mind of yours, let's tap into more hidden aspects of you. No average, no bum, just awesome you and the best version of YOU is a gift to humanity everytime. Stay awesome!

Join the steemgigs community on discord

https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.

However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

and type steemgigs in the first search box.

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

This is really awesome! Good job Steemit Diversify Family. <3 <3 <3 One of the reasons why I can't totally leave because everyone does have a heart, a heart to help and a heart for goodness.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @rakitera to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

kaya nmn pinagpapala kasi mabait nmn tlga God bless us all here

A successful charity event....more charity works on the way

Keep up the good work, sis <3

wish you more blessings sis pra mas madami ka pang matutulungan..God bless!!

I will do this soon also My dear!!! thanks to you.

wow naman sis :) blessings in disguise talaga ang steemit

Good... Helm me follow and voute

yes I will :)