Why Drawing Is Important To Me?

in #life7 years ago

kid-drawing.jpg

Since I was young, I don't remember my exact age, I started drawing different things. I never went to an art class or anything but maybe because most of my family have that skill, I also have it.

s678815386124590_p126_i8_w493.jpeg

Actually, my drawings were not that good but for a child it is. I already posted a picture of a Chinese Woman wearing her country's traditional clothes and holding her son. That's a drawing that my mom drew years before. I drew the same one but unfortunately, I don't have it anymore.

I used to draw popular people, flags, and cartoon characters. I like these kinds of drawing until now! I always draw historical people, animes, and more!

Drawing is really important to me. It lets me have my own world with my imagination. I don't always draw, but when I do I spend hours and hours drawing and creating beautiful designs!

imagination-in-reading.jpg

I also started to design websites, logos, and videos! So my skills are growing and I'm having other hobbies other than just drawing! My whole work is now on the computer and I do it because I like it!

As I mentioned before, I never went to learn. But I'm thinking of going to some kind of drawing course so I could improve and learn many other things that I don't know!

I hope that you liked my short story! If you did, feel free to upvote, comment and follow! I post every single day :)

Sort:  

Very inspiring! I did started drawing as a young child too.. but my parents restricted me from doing so and I just transferred my creativity in other mediums such as video editing. Now that I'm grown up, I am starting to create digital art.

Glad to hear that you're doing what you like!!!

Congratulations @ralphhovsepian! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I can say the same for myself. ☺ Keep at it.

I also never went to any art class, but I always draw from reference. It seems like you are very passionate and put lots of effort and creativity on what you do by the way that you describe it!