Leaving the dream

in #life6 years ago

It is a big world but its just getting bigger. Dreams come and eradicate themselves faster than a cockerel on a running spree. I had dreams of being a doctor, engineer, pilot, lawyer and a businessman all at the same time as if it was as easy as eating a sandwich.

  ![dreams.jpg](https://steemitimages.com/DQmepNEjEbwYW8UHMjYRJf7pFXsqqtKhKUgVcaYrfbw9eUK/dreams.jpg)

Little did I know that my tabular rasa was just the tip of the iceberg that lurked ahead of me. The  roads seemed misty and fogged up but I could still hear the  tick tock enumerating from this tyrant known as time.

time.jpg
Indeed time and tide waits for no man I guess that’s why the world is referred to some as No- man’s land.
While growing up I eventually centralized my thinking and focused on one career goal.to be a dreamer. Yes indeed. My work would be just tabulating and simulating possible job outcomes.

                Crazy you might say. But it’s a crazy world out there , why not be the craziest of them all. Since everything about life was vague I took into consideration being a parent.
      Imagine a 10 year old a father. The gods must be crazy I tell you. At 10 years old I had  4 kids to look after. Meeny, miney,moana and mooh. 
They were my aunt's  quadruplets left under the “ tender”  yet incoherent hands of a miniature father figure. That was me.  We sang songs.. rockaby baby don’t you cry, roll your boat  gently down the stream… merrily merrily merrily.. life is but a dream

![westworldeggsfeatured5-780x438_rev1.jpg](https://steemitimages.com
/DQmZhJGk7aHHz1oKhtye24PPJqFWbt1y6XKKAQRUzbR7vcr/westworldeggsfeatured5-780x438_rev1.jpg)

Indeed life was full of ups and downs for those quadruplets down the stream. Just 3o minutes with the kids made me feel like I had gathered 30 years of experience of parenting. The incessant wailing and crying. In fact at one point it seemed like an opera show with me as the maestro where they cried in turns.
But this act did not last for long as neighbors stormed into the house with perplexed looks stunned by the turn out of things.little did i know that this was just the beginning of my shortcomings...........................(to be contd)