You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Social media, can you make me better? Or do you steal my time?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Love this article another important post and message that we all need to consider and take into account. I see some hope with steemit compared to FB to help along with this trend, since if it picks up and content creators are rewarded for their posts and creativity, then even social media will evolve into something that is beneficial and educative to everyone.

I find sites such as facebook, put so much focus on grabbing other peoples attention and just receiving abstract likes for stupid statuses and irrelevant bullshit, that it is literally destroying the attention span of most chronic users of the app.

It is a difficult thing to find balance in life, but it is the most important ingredient for a healthy life, and with that should also come a greater discrimination in whether I wish to derive my sense of enjoyment from something superficial that wastes my time or from something that teaches me something new or is beneficial to me.

Sort:  

Thanks for this comment ravenking13. I'm agree with you. I see the bigger value and much more perspective on Steemit than Fb. Here, you can be real you, can write about you want to, even about some valuable things. What about Fb. Mostly you can find selfies or post without any reason or value.

Wholeheartedly agree :)

Good to know your opinion:)