My Wonderful Wife--5 Pet Peeves

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Rawdawg has been married to his fantastic wifey for 6 wonderful years. There is really not much I have to complain about, but . . .and yes, there is always that but. . there are 5 things she does that really annoy the shit out of me. . . These are obviously not marriage altering annoyances and above all she is really a wonderful wife and a great mother. However, when she does the following things I feel like putting her ass in the gimp suit and locking her in the basement for a day or two. . Most married men will know what I mean when it comes to these little annoyances that get under our fucking skin. . 

In no particular order. . .

Recycling Addict: My wife fucking recycles everything. We might as well not have a regular garbage can because nothing ever makes its way in there. I'm all for saving the earth and being "green" but if you haven't realized it, almost every piece of garbage is potential recycling material. It's not the end of the world if a plastic bottle or aluminum can sometimes make there way into the regular trash. Someone needs to inform my Green Planet Wifey to chill out.

Queen of Organizing: I sometimes feel like this should be a Seinfeld skit. My wife is constantly organizing and re-arranging shit. Everything has its "spot" according to her, but the god-damn problem is, each item's "spot" is a moving fucking target. My Maxim magazines used to be in a nice easy to reach place for when I was taking a shit, but mysteriously and for no good reason they grew legs and found a new "spot". The same goes for my socks, kitchen items, etc etc. Shit just suddenly has a new location.

Anal Clean Clothes Obsession: My wife goes a little goofy when clean clothes touch the floor. I.E. If she has just done the laundry and brings the laundry basket to our bedroom to fold the clothes and something falls on the ground she has a fit. Its not like our floors are even dirty! You would have thought someone poured grape juice all over the basket of clothes. She will even go as far as re-washing the item that touched the ground for 10 seconds! If that's not anal obsessive, I don't know what is! :) 

Mrs. Thrifty: My wife has a knack for being thrifty and down-right cheap at times. We are probably the exact opposite in this regard, so I guess we balance out very well. And quite honestly, I really appreciate her ability to save us some money and she doesn't spend all of mine. . but you know what. . .I DON’T NEED TO HEAR ABOUT EVERY DOLLAR SAVED!! This women gives me a full recap of every time she goes shopping. We saved $2 on this, $1.50 on this, we got a two for one on this. . .blah blah blah. I appreciate the savings I just don't need to hear a full recap of savings when I am in the middle of watching the NHL All Star Game this Sunday. 

Last Minute Charlie: Another area we are complete opposites is in regards to being on time. I am the type of person who arrives places at their scheduled start time no matter what. My last minute charlie wife is always rushing because she obviously has trouble telling time and preparing to be somewhere is beyond her mental capabilities. I sometimes feel like leaving the house without her ass but we all know how that would turn out. Bottom line, she is a slow poke. . .Learn to get your ass in gear woman! 


What things does your wife do that drive you up the wall?? 

Would love to hear your stories! 

@rawdawg


Sort:  

Are we married to the same woman?! Lol.

haha, that's pretty fuckin' funny.

nagging.
she told me to do something...
ok...I will.
someday..

nagging, that is a given. . .:)

Lmao. I'm not married but this post gave me a laugh. My mum has some of those traits, my dad has gotten so used to it after being with her for 40 years that he usually just smiles and ride the waves until there's calm.
My mum also takes a whole fucking week to get dressed but will always have last minute fashion decisions right before we go out

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Seems like my woman lol,i voted you please do same thanks

Ugh the damn recycling and never getting anywhere on time drive me crazy too. Other things for me are the constant nagging for me to wash my hands after I do anything. I never get sick, like ever, but she gets sick easily and drives me crazy with telling me to "wash your hands, make sure you use soap, you touched a door, or this or that, wash your hands". Oh and everything we buy has to be "organic" or non gmo and who knows what else, 1. It's way more expensive. 2. I dont get the idea that it matters at all, I cant taste much of a difference to justify spending an extra 2 or more dollars on every item I buy to make sure it's organic or non gmo blah blah blah...

Haha! My ex was the same way about moving shit around. But the worse is then she would forget where it got moved to. I knew where it was! No need to move it.
Also horrible about always being late...The worst!

This post has received a 13.32 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @rawdawg

You got a 1.34% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @rawdawg!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Your post had been curated by the @buildawhale & @ipromote team and mentioned here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@buildawhale/buildawhale-curation-digest-01-29-18

Keep up the good work and original content, everyone appreciates it!

Thanks again. Its nice to hear this feedback.

Wow amazing work..appreciated!!!