Top 3 Favorite Cities That I Want To Live In

in #life6 years ago

This article is to follow the May 30 Days Writing Challenge hosted by @dragosruoa which today is the thirteenth day. Information about this challenge can be seen here. The topic for today is:

Name Top 3 Cities That You Want To Live In, Why?

Many reasons or criteria for choosing where we want to live, for me the most important is safe and comfortable. If tomorrow I can move anywhere, there are many cities that meet that criteria, and I choose the top three cities for some reason

1. Mecca

Mecca is the holy city of Muslims, here Prophet Muhammad SAW was born and broadcast the religion of Islam to all over the world. Every Muslim must have a dream to live here, can always perform the Prayers at the Grand Mosque, Masjidil Haram, facing the Kaaba from nearest distance. Can perform Hajj every year and Umrah any time. So if tomorrow I have a chance to move anywhere, Mecca of course be my first choice, just for one reason, I miss this holy land so much.


[pixabay](https://pixabay.com/id/ka-bah-mekkah-harem-agama-islam-3338032/)

2. Kyoto

I visited Japan a few years ago, I love the culture, like the hospitality of the people, their discipline. They are using their time very regularly. I visited in spring, where the whole park was filled with cherry blossom and all color of tulips. At that time I visited Chiba, Tokyo and Asakusa, while in Asakusa I saw a beautiful cherry blossom painting, blooming along the river, I asked the seller, where can i find such beautiful scenery, he replied, Kyoto. Since then I have a desire to visit or even can stay there some day.


[pixabay](https://pixabay.com/id/sakura-sungai-kyoto-ceri-pohon-2281896/)

3. London

I love watching movies, many of the movies I like are set in the UK, such as Harry Potter, James Bond, Sherlock Holmes The Series. Even Bollywood movies are so good to watch just because they're mostly set in London. One of the movie that made me even more like the England was The Holiday featuring the Surray countryside, 40 km from London. In addition I also imagine a beautiful scene in England after reading Edensor, a novel by Andrea Hirata.


[pixabay](https://pixabay.com/id/london-tower-bridge-jembatan-441853/)

But according to my friend who had lived in Nottingham, the weather here is not suitable for the tropical people, very cold in winter. It made me put London in third of the top 3 cities I want to live in.

Sort:  

Saya sudah upvote postingan anda,tolong upvote juga postingan saya,smoga kita bisa saling membantu. Trimakasih

Ohh.. gitu ya?

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord