Competition

in #life6 years ago

Without competition we die. I just realized this now as I watched my teacher teach a class I should have taught. I was trying to defer teaching the class for several reasons mostly because I was scared that I could not teach like I used to though I am only 21 but as I watch him teach now I realized that I have begun to cloud myself and my mind with wishful thinking and fantasies instead of competing with myself so that I could actually achieve my fantasies.
One thing we must realize is that our best can only come out when we set goals for ourself and push ourself to achieve or do things better than we last did them. I am realcontent, lets stay motivated

Sort:  

Congratulations @realcontent! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!