How sure are you of being successful

in #life6 years ago (edited)

ambitions-concept-with-businessman-climbing-stairs-picture-id511601860.jpg

Not a long while back I was very bothered about a question - How sure I was that I was going to succeed. I thought about it for a while and was very bothered about it because I knew a lot of people - neighbours, teachers, friends and even people I met casually who seemed to be highly intelligent, always knew the right answer to almost any question including anyone probem or reason for their failure without an ounce of success in their life. They were people I considered more intelligent,smarter and charismatic etc than I was yet they struggled in life. As I pondered on this question what bothered me was that if these people could not do it then how will I fare. With all their intelligence and smartness they were little more than average paid workers .

Later that day I saw a "destitute" actually a female one which were not all that popular from our side. Male ones weren't that difficult to find but female ones? Looking at her I was quickly reminded about the question that bothered earlier that day. I thought about it and the so called failures and why did fail to make it. Not long after I came to the sudden realization that for success and excellent to be guaranteed only one factor is most important and that is : Achieving your goal at all cost.

Life is place of constant challenges and diversion. It is a world filled with billions of people with their expectation, dreams and hope. It is world where only the best and favored wins. Everyone goes about his business everyday and everyone wants to win but not everyone does as we have to make compromises along the way.
The determined effort that one will achieve and must achieve all he set out to do is what I believe to be most important in achieving your dream as everyone who never succeeded either did not set goals or failed to achieve them and never did much to correct that.

(Pic is from istockphoto.com)