Geoffrey P. 1214 Days Clean & Sober From Bath Salts, Meth, & Alcohol

in #life4 years ago

My most recent relapse was a 6-month binge of IV bath salt and meth use ending in being kidnapped, tied up, tortured, and held for ransom by a gang in Tulsa, Oklahoma.

Geoffrey is a follower of Recovery Inc. and he has an amazing story. His story is anything boring and you would never believe that this guy is a clean cut father today. He fits perfectly with the meme I posted earlier, so does the old expression night 🌙 and day ☀️.

I think the most beautiful thing in the world is watching the light come on in someone's eyes after they've been lost in addiction and darkness for so long.

116343836-1332800300249174-3439146308002275448-o

With over 3 years clean & sober this is what Geoffrey had to say.

The pic on the left, my admission picture too long term treatment in Prescott, Arizona in 2012. Although you can’t tell I’m 125lbs, my teeth are gray and luckily you can’t see my arms. I’d battled alcoholism and drug addiction for years but had just woke up from my most recent relapse... a 6-month binge of IV bath salt and meth use ending in being kidnapped, tied up, tortured, and held for ransom by a gang in Tulsa, Oklahoma. I gave everything away. My car, home, family, 4-year-old son, and everything I’d ever known or loved in Oklahoma.⠀ ⠀
Fast forward 8 years and I am now moving back to rejoin my son and family in Oklahoma. However, I bring a new addition with me, my toddler who I have been raising since he was 3 months old. Sadly his mom is still in her addiction. I will be working doing outreach for sober living and plan on starting a nonprofit to help single fathers with recovery and their families. God can do anything if I get out of my way. God it handled, yes I do!


▂ ▃ ▄ ▅ ▆ ▇ █ █ ▇ ▆ ▅ ▄ ▃ ▂

Please visit my website or call 888-343-6693

Check out my Facebook or my Instagram

Hive Profile