Of Airports and Headaches

in #life6 years ago

alp-studio-266832-unsplash.jpg
Source

Hi lovely readers! How have you been? I am sorry for not being able to post regularly because I have so many things to do. Anyway, earlier this afternoon, I drove to the airport to fetch my father from the airport. Going there, I noticed that the airport has changed a lot ever since I last went there which was a few weeks ago. There are new buildings constructed, the paths for the road have changed, and a lot more changes.

I got really confused with the new pathways and when I arrived at the airport, the security told me that my father’s plane has not yet landed so I need to go back to where I went. I decided to go back because I thought my father is almost here. I turned around and go to other routes, the security guard told me to park because the plane has not yet landed still. He told me to wait for 3:50 pm. I thought to myself, "Better wait here because maybe my father's almost here."So I went to the parking area and rest for a while because I really had a bad headache. The airport is really far from our house and that I went running some errands before proceeding to the airport.I encountered heavy traffic going there which worsened my headache. As I waited for 3:50, I took a rest at the car and texted my mom where are they because we were not able to go together because of my errands.

It was 4:00 pm and I went again to the arrival area, the security told me that the plane has landed but the passengers were at the immigration so the car cannot enter the arrivals area. I turned the car again and drove back, at this moment my head is aching really bad. Sometimes my head hurts because of my vision and to make things worse, I left my glasses at home so there I was rubbing the temples of my head encircling the airport. During this time, when I asked the security guard if I can proceed to the arrivals, finally he nodded. Maybe because he sensed that I was tired of going back and forth.

Upon arriving at the arrivals area, I failed to see my father. I got off the car and decided to search for him. During this moment, I was so tired and my headache got worse but I was really eager to see my dad. After minutes of searching, I finally found my dad with his bags and a smile on his face. I hugged him really tight because it has been months ever since I last saw him. The headache was all worth it. I was so excited that's why I didn't have the chance to take photos with him or at the airport. Seeing him go home here in the country, that I will always be the happiest.

Being a daughter of an OFW is very difficult. Lots of people will tell you, you have a great life.But that's because of the sacrifices our parents have done. Being away from your family is not an easy task. You cannot hug them and be with them every single day. That's why, I have utmost respect for the OFWs who spent most of their days away from their family to provide their needs.

How about you?Do you have stories about airports and finally getting to see your loved ones?Share them below!

Until next time!

@reewritesthings

2018-02-09 08.23.23 1.jpg

Sort:  

Naa diay kay car ree? Ka rich kid ui... anyways keep safe always. I also miss reading your poems. Hahaha... I might also not be posting again huhuhu for the weekend.. aaaahhhh... I hope you're good now.

Hi @morken!!! I miss writing poems too. Lately, wa jud koy inspiration mu suwat. Maybe because daghan pako githink ug gi do. I will try to write tonight arun di ni mabahaw ako lovely poetry.

Family vehicle ra haha, unya nako mupalit ug ako own kung manrabaho na. hahah. Maybe in the future. Mas stress mag sakyanan kaysa mag commute, kay di pwede matog (which I usually do). Dili safe matog sa jeep pero always ko matog hahaha.

Thanks for dropping by. <3

Hahahah... mao sad puy disadvantage if ikay mu drive sa sakyanan... Mag hire kag driver sooner hahaha

So happy that you were able to reunite with your father!

Thanks @sumayyahsaidso! I was so excited when I saw him that I yelled his name from afar. The people around even looked at us. lol

That's so cute. <3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by reewritesthings being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

excelente publicacion