Sunflowers

in #life5 years ago

2018-07-22 12.52.20 1.jpg

Today, I face the world with a smile on my face. I wanted to start the day early because I have plenty of things to do and accomplish and I am positive that I am going to tick them off one by one today. Busy week ahead and I am glad that I am well rested and full of energy at the present!

Just like my favorite flower-sunflower. I should always seek the light out of everything. To always be positive and believe in me. To let go of the fears, anxiety and everything that is harmful to me. I was recently inspired by a video I watched where the speaker told the audience how self-love is really important to our overall health and can help you become happier. The speaker was really good and had her key points presented very well. The video was really inspirational and I felt motivated afterward.

Anyway, I am planning to get back on writing poems and doing calligraphy. I missed writing poems so much, I have some poems stored on my phone and I am going to post them when I have the luxury of time, after proofreading them.

I am sorry if my thoughts are unorganized. I am just really hyped on what is in store for me as I open a new chapter of my life. To surround myself only with the people that inspire, motivate and help me grow. With the Lord’s guidance, I am pretty sure everything will fall into its rightful place and I am ready to face whatever is in store for me. Everything, according to His will.

This is getting really long and I am mumbling random thoughts that pop out of my head. I hope someone is still reading up to this point. Anyway, I will continue being active in the platform and I hope to see you next time!


About @reewritesthings:

Ree is a twenty-two-year-old Cebuana who lives in the Pearl of the Orient Seas. She spends most of her free time having her head buried in a book, watching movies, learning modern calligraphy and writing poems. Also, a civil engineer.



Sort:  

Its so cool that you study calligraphy and write poetry! I'm also glad you're willing to put aside your anxieties and move forward! Wish you all the positive energies in the world.

Cheers and have a nice day!

Thank you so much @rasamuel. Your words mean a lot! Yeah, dealing with anxiety is pretty difficult but when life gives you lemons, we should be able to make lemonade right? haha.

Thanks for dropping by! :)

Yey welcome back. I am an avid reader of your poem:)

Thank youuuu <3

Hi @reewritesthings. Congratulations!

You've been featured by @steemph.cebu on our Daily Feature of Authors #29. You've chosen as the top best blogs of this day. With that, you've enjoyed the benefits for being featured.

Continue to post more quality content having #cebu & #philippines as part of your tags.

Congratulations @reewritesthings! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1000 comments. Your next target is to reach 1500 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @reewritesthings! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 500

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!