silence

in #life7 years ago

never did the sound of silence
make me so afraid
until the day
all the noise went away
it stole the light and my breath
and left me broken into
jagged pieces that wouldn’t reconnect
as my strength faded
and my life force flowed from me
and my vision grew blurry
but i would swear i heard you
screaming that you loved me

Sort:  

The last two lines >>>>>>
Great poem!

It is an awesome poem.
but i would swear i heard you
screaming that you loved me... This is an awesome line. Lovely poem

Hey! Thank you. I love it! You seem interesting, you got my follow. Please consider following me for art, poetry and other awesomeness!

So final, like something you are not coming back from. "until the day/all the noise went away" is intriguing, it's clearly a shockingly traumatic experience, but the reader is left wondering. The last two lines are devastating. Beautifully written. Following :)