Motherhood || Nature || Life !!

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Hello Wonderful People!

Hope you are enjoying your day!!

It's raining heavily here in Dhaka- Bangladesh. We are 'rain loving' people. It's like a blessing of nature. Rain just wash away all the dirt from nature and cool down the hot summer weather a bit. Also, it feels good to stay at home and enjoy the rain.
Yeah, it's our holiday today, no plan to go outside and that's actually the reason I get some time after many years to enjoy the rain in my way. Otherwise, it wouldn't be possible maybe!

I take a bath in the rain under the open sky today! Yey...

36114115_10214609786949716_2088708691296518144_o.jpg

It's been like three years or more, I don't get out on rain to have a bath under the open sky. All because of my pregnancy and then motherhood. I usually catch cold easily, that's why did not stay outside on the rainy days. And after my son was born I was so busy with him, I could not manage to get out in the rain. Sounds wired, I know; that how come I could not manage to bath in the rain at least once in those whole years!

Actually, as I live in an apartment building, I have to go to the rooftop to have a bath in the rain. Wich is almost impossible coz I have to leave my son, home alone. Today, I got the chance to coz my husband was home. It's like the ball finally hit the bat, like the right timing.

This is life, Nah! There were days when I used to bath in the rain almost everytime, no matter what the time is. I still can remember when I was at my university hostel, we three friends took a bath in the rain at 1.30 am. How time changes! Now I have to set priorities according to my life. I am not regretting anything, actually, I am really happy today that I make it after so many years.

Photo: My old capture!

THANKS FOR READING

Much Love

Keep Steeming

text16.png

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter FacebookDiscord

Sort:  

Can't say I've ever showered in the rain! I've been caught in the rain many times but when it starts raining I seek shelter. I try to get my house plants out for a shower in the gentle rain but not me. then again we don't have the oppressive heat to make me want to cool down in the rain.
Glad you got your day for bathing in the rain!

I love the first Fall rains after a long dry Summer. I enjoy the feel on my skin.

I take a bath in the rain under the open sky today! Yey...

That sounds so refreshing. You need to be in a tropical country with monsoon type rain to experience that haha.

I wish I could. Rain is so charming and beautiful. :)

UpvoteBank
Your upvote bank
__2.jpgThis post have been upvoted by the @UpvoteBank service. Want to know more and receive "free" upvotes click here

Thank you rem-steem! You've just received an upvote of 19% by tommyknockers!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

We love rain too! It's been quite hot lately, a breezing rain would be nice!

Yeah, rain looks fascinating to me.

Despite rain is common here, I don't think I have seen anyone around bathing in the rain...I guess people here just don't like it that much, haha.

That's a nice photo as well. I like how you can capture individual drops from the roof, I still don't really know the technique yet...lol. And the monochrome makes the photo looks moody which perfectly fits the heavy rain scene!

Yeah, I know people around the world do not like bathing in the rain that much. But it's very common here. Boys also go out with football to play in the rain.
I am sharing the secret. I captured this from a video. You can try this. :)

This is beautiful!! I love taking baths in the rain xD I usually don't do it because my dear mother always says that I can catch a cold but when I'm outside, and casually rain starts, I don't run and hide, I stay and get wet, the best feeling ever.

Posted using Partiko Android

I was also like that, stay, get wet and enjoy the moment.
But now have to hide a place before it's even raining to hide my little one.
Thanks for sharing your story.

Posted using Partiko Android

As member of the @Council - Community Upvoting Service, this post has received a 100.00% upvote from @council another project managed by @Yehey [ Witness ].

Members of the community can all chip in to Power UP. Become a member, delegate as low as 10 Steem Power (SP) to @Council to receive upvote and resteem. Here's the link to delegate https://on.king.net/council10sp it will redirect to Steem Connect for a secure connection. We share the Steem Power of all members that delegate to @Council Community Upvoting Service, sharing our SP for a stronger upvote. Vote like a Whale.

Please join us at https://SteemChat.com Steem Community discord server if you have questions.

Thank you.
@Council - Community Upvoting Service. Powered by Steemians

Posted using https://Steeming.com website.

Walking in the rain, playing in the rain still enjoy both @rem-steem how nice to find mother nature timed it well for you to enjoy again. Definitely a positive feeling having drops running down your face.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to rem-steem! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

oh I am dreaming of having a rain bath right now, it is so hot here and it hasn't rain in almost 2 months, I love being out in the rain xx

It took a little while to get used to the rain after moving to a coast, but now I love it! A random downpour here, constant misting there...

i wrote a song some days ago that talks about rain and how it cleans alleys as tears cleans our soul

i love that you took that rainy baths i took one a month ago that passed a week without water or energy on the state that i was visitin, starts to rain and all the comunity take a bath using the oportunity of nature, blessins.

Hi @rem-steem!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.708 which ranks you at #14591 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 678 places in the last three days (old rank 15269).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 171 contributions, your post is ranked at #46.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi @rem-steem, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @priyanarc!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy or delegating STEEM POWER.

JOIN US ON