Steemit is not just about money.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

3d-man-puzzle-piece-22884042.jpg
Source: Google

I discovered steemit through a friend/classmate. He shared what steemit is all about. He also said that he already earned money just by posting. I neglected those words. The other day, when we got a short conversation, he shared how much he already earned here on steemit. Quite big for a student. Hearing those numbers give me eagerness to join steemit. And that's my reason making a steemit account, to earn.

I started steeming 6 days ago. Yes, I'm new to steemit. I dont have deeper knowledge about steemit yet. I just look at the feeds, scroll down, upvote any posts without reading the story behind it, and give comments based on the photo alone, not with the story behind. My purpose is just to make my reputation high, nothing else. I dont even feel any appreciation to the post. I give comments and upvotes since its the only way to make my reputation higher, no appreciation to the posts I upvoted at all. Aside from the reputation, I also give flowery comments for them to upvote my comment and earn a little steem dollars. I also follow many people, expecting that they'll follow me back. That's how eager I am to earn money.

And just hours ago, I read the post of @surpassinggoogle. The post is so long, I read it even if I really dont like reading very long stories. My perception about this platform changes little by little as I continue reading it. There's a quote there saying "Learning is the best earning". This quote catches my eyes, mindand heart. And as I continue reading, I found that reading is really fun.

I really learned a lot upon reading it. I learned that I should enjoy my journey here as I look for my missing piece. Appreciate others works, simpe or not, because every work comes from knowledge and hardwork of the one posting it. Post because you love to share your thoughts to others, not because of money. And socialize because you want to make friends, not because of their upvotes.

Thank you @surpassinggoogle for changing my perceptions about steemit and for all the learnings. Now, I already enjoy reading others posts.

Also, thank you guys for spending time reading this. Thank you so much :) Wish you all the best :D I hope you learn something. God Bless us all :D

Sort:  

steemit are also ways of meeting new friends and knowing thier different kinds of thoughts. i am proud to be here!

So do I :D Thank you for those words :D

Steemit offers a good opportunity to develop one's communication skills and to share important ideas. By consistently making quality contributions others will begin to take notice and an audience will develop. After that, it comes down to how to best satisfy the needs of your audience. A number of important things to remember is to remain authentic, be considerate of others and have fun. Thanks for posting on this subject. Happy holidays!

Thank you so much for the another learnings :D Happy Holidays :D

well writing

Thank you :D