New Conceal Carry

in #life6 years ago

So ive been on the hunt for a long time now and I am looking to what you guys have to say. I am looking for a new sidearm to conceal carry (open carry till permit gets cleared). I was just going to play it safe and go with gun i am familiar with, the Smith and Wesson 40 SDVE. My sister had one and i shot it often. But im looking for something that i can conceal a little better than that.

I looked at a Remington R1 1911 style .45cal. I really like the way it feels and over all just love the gun. Remington is a solid company and i am very impressed with everything that comes from them.
96323_20Remington_20R1_201911_20.45_20ACP_20Left_20_large.jpg

When i took my wife in to look at some of them with me because i want her to carry as well she had me look at a Smith and Wesson Shield in a .9mm. At first i didnt think i would like it cause 9mm is a smaller round and i really like the feel of a 40-45. but for a conceal carry item i really liked the way it felt. It was the new 2.0, it was slick and small enough to hide almost anywhere. over all it is a very nice firearm with very high reviews.
The only thing that im not a huge fan of is that they got rid of the safety and im dont like the trigger action all that much. but overall it still is a very nice gun. The other make of this is another one that im looking at just in case i want to add a laser options latter on. It is the Smith and Wesson shield compact, (photo 2) it has a little longer barrel and a nice rail on the bottom for attachments.
smith-and-wesson-m-_-p-shield-m2.jpg
sw-mp-shield-compact-m2.jpg

There are 2 from Springfield that i really like but not sure if they will be just ones that i buy or ones that i use to carry with. First is the Springfield XDE. it is a single stack (perfect for carry) in a 45. it is compact and easy to conceal and a really good gun. I am a huge fan of them but the Smith and Wesson i can grip faster. The other that im looking at is the Springfield Armory Range Elite Compact. Very good and accurate firearm. comfortable and reliable. Both are double action and both are in a 45.
springfield-xde.jpg
springfield-armory-ranger-elite-compact.jpg

Lastly is one of my personal favorites. I wasnt going to add it on here cause i couldnt find it anywhere but i found one really close to where i live. alas I present to you the Walther P99. An amazing 40 caliber, just ask James Bond. This is one of the most comfortable pistols ive ever had. (Brother in law sold mine when i was away). I absolutely love the mag release on it. the grip is perfect, and looks amazing.
2796341_20P99_20.40_20AS_20Left_1024x1024.jpg

Let me know what you think, or give me a few more to consider.

If you like this post remember to Spread and Share the love

BITCOIN 13AzVApADsW1XStDPfak2fy1NApjovWYmi

LITECOIN LT1RzP6PNNG86Q1qgMkaW22Nc5kLAQSuWq

EOS 0x968a60613Cbf6fB727DD3ac52F91a42aE856C6bf

SALT 0x968a60613Cbf6fB727DD3ac52F91a42aE856C6bf

Sort:  

Why not consider a Glock ? It isn't heavy and easy to conceal. I would suggest a Glock 23 or a Glock 30s if you looking for .45ACP

right now mainly looking for a 40 or a 9 so that i wont have to buy a lot of different size rounds. but glock has the worst rep for accidental firing while holstered. Very good guns i do like them but that part makes me second guess them

I very much like the feel/look of the 1911 with a wooden grip.