You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life's Blood

in #life • 4 years ago

"I remain alive in ..." 🤣🤣🤣🤣

I laugh at the phrasing, but I'm quite glad it's true.

I have devoted quite a bit of time to learning la belle langue only to realize it's a total bitch. LOL In my own defense, however, my daily Duolingo sessions have paid off because at least I can halfway understand Michel's mother this trip back to France. Before I could barely understand her when she said "Bonjour."

We do have a trip planned back to the States in late spring. I may have to have a bit of surgery (nothing serious) but I can nonetheless see potential in us making a trip to the West Coast. Michel got his fill of the East Coast last year. So your direction is exactly the way he wants to go. It isn't out of the question, so no more heart attacks! Comprenez vous ?

Sort:  

Bien sur. A bientot!