I became a millionaire reading, or so I thought it worked

in #life6 years ago

Why do not I still have my first $ 100,000 if I've already read about 100 books about how to become a millionaire?

Or so I thought it worked. My parents are Portuguese who immigrated to Venezuela 40 years ago, they saw it very hard, and they always thought that if they were going to do something as strong as emigrate, it had to be worth it and they should own their own businesses.

Font

And so it was, each one created his own business and his message to me has always been: "Ricardo, you work as an employee only to learn, but never settle in. Always go for your own business, be the owner of your life"

So I have been so anxious to generate money, that since I was 16 I have been entering PTC pages where I have invested, I have generated good money in some but in others I have unfortunately lost (Yes, unfortunately they are ponzi schemes) but the fact I have always been entertained by taking risks, and that is like saying "Who does not risk, does not win"

Font

I have read a lot of financial education books, the truth is that almost everyone repeats the same, things that I understand are as simple as "Do not spend more than what you earn", "Put your debts as a priority", "Try to acquire more assets than liabilities "and so on.

But there is also something extremely important ... and that is that you must give 101% of you, you must work without a schedule, so if you have a permanent job, do not settle for just that! Look for your extra income, you can create your business in parallel to your job, even if it is little by little! Although the results are not immediate, always seek to give more and more of you, I fully understand that employment can be the safest, so you should not abandon it, but go building that "other" in parallel!

Read everything seemed simple, when I started to apply it I realized that in reality, it was not. And I knew that I was on the right track, because while things get difficult, only in those moments is that we will demonstrate what we are made of, and in our perseverance we will achieve any goal.

Let's keep contributing, keep working, keep serving, keep enjoying what we do, which is what life is about.

And why did I put a distinctive bold?

Well, because in the end we will grow more, we will always be better in everything that we are most passionate about.

Font

 Do you think that financial education books are 100% effective? Why?